A Gentle Reminder

Sometimes I find an article, or lyrics to a song – in this case, an inspiration composition – that compels me to share with one or more people. I could’ve posted this poem on Facebook (character limitations) or linked it, but I decided to deposit it here, because bloggers of great awesomeness can do whatever they want, so suck it.

I read (and re-read) this on days I need a nudge in the right direction, a gentle reminder of what’s important in life. It is important to remember that we CAN let everything go completely and allow God to take the reins. What seems like selfishness is actually selflessness. Of course, the hard part is letting it all go. So say we all.

The Knots Prayer

Dear God,
Please untie the knots
that are in my mind,
my heart and my life.
Remove the have nots,
the can nots and the other do nots
that I have in my mind.

Erase the will nots.
may nots.
might nots,
that may find a home in my heart.

Release me from the could nots,
would nots and should nots that obstruct my life.

And most of all
Dear God,
I ask the you remove from my mind,
my heart and my life all of the “am nots”,
especially the thought that I am not good enough.

Amen.

– Author known to God

Pass it on.

One thought on “A Gentle Reminder

Say something...

